Mark Philo
March 8th, 2023


by Mark Philo

We are finally back to having our in-person AGM complete with a look back of personal efforts over the 2022 season to be honoured with awards as voted by club members.  The junior section too also had a flurry of awards.

The AGM in front of 71 club members present dealt with the necessary AGM business of the trustee overview from Allison Ragosa, treasurers report by Hazel Brain, membership by Tony Wenlock, training by Stephanie Waterman and awards by Caroline Noller (juniors) and Di Swanepoel (adults), all linked together by chairman Mark Philo. 

The trustee voting saw the current trustees to be Mark Hilton, Allison Ragosa, James Crawford and David Eastaugh. Our thanks go to Steve Hunter and Neil Scarborough who stepped down from their trustee roles this year.

The committee remains the same this year and you can find all committee and club officer roles in the contact pages of the website. Thanks go to all of these club volunteers who keep the club going throughout the year.

The evening concluded with some carb loading with pizza and beer with some taking final hydration at the Garnet Walsey.

Club Awards

Coaching achievements

(Chosen by coaching staff)

Adult Female – Caroline White

Adult Male(s) – Cam Heath, Adam Brown and Richard Spears


(Based on predicted finish times and number of runs made)

Ladies 10K : Coral Drane

Ladies 5K : Sarah Haigh

Mens 10K : Stan Swanepoel

Mens 5K : Tied Max Stevens / Dominic Clues

Junior 3.5K : Imogen Stevens

Junior Awards

(Decided by junior coaching staff)

Junior coaches award – male : Alex Heath

Junior coaches award – female : Lizzie Rushworth

Tristar female : Imogen Stevens

Tristar male : James Noller

Junior Endeavour award : Jake Tate

Youth award – male : Matthew Lightfooot

Adult Awards

(Voted by Tri-Anglia members)

Volunteer of the year : tied Ali and Glenn Masterson / Di Swanepoel

Club Contribution Award : Mark Philo

The Darryl Davis Endeavour Award :  Janice Coglin-Hibbert

Female Triathlete of the Year : Karen Doak

Male Triathlete of the Year : Kevin Burgess

Meeting minutes can be found here.

One comment on “CLUB AGM 2023

  • cialis online overnight
    cialis online overnight — January 14, 2024 7:49 am

    cialis online overnight cialis online overnight

Leave a Reply

We use cookies in order to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.